Xbox Series X and S UK launch party: How to watch and what to expect

Share


(Pocket-lint) – From midnight tonight, Monday 9 November 2020, the Xbox Series X and Series S games consoles will finally be available.

Usually, that means long queues outside games stores while Xbox hosts all manner of shenanigans and whips up a party atmosphere. However, as we are all fully aware, 2020 is a year like no other and, as the UK has entered a new lockdown period, there will be no in-store activies.

That doesn’t stop the fun, however, with a livestream celebration event planned to help take us up the the official release time.

Here are the details on how to watch it, plus a few things we expect.

When is the Xbox launch celebration?

The Xbox Series X/S launch stream will be online-only and start at 6pm GMT today, Monday 9 November and will lead up to the consoles going officially on sale at midnight.

Here are the times for your region if you want to join in:

  • US West Coast – 10am PT
  • US East Coast – 1pm ET
  • UK – 6pm GMT
  • Central Europe – 7pm CET

Where can you watch the UK Xbox launch event?

Hosted by XboxOn, the livestream will be shown on its Twitch channel here.

We also hope to host the six-hour event on Pocket-lint closer the time. Plus, you can keep up with the latest on the Xbox UK Twitter feed.

What to expect

The event is due to last for six hourse and will contain previously unseen gameplay footage from a number of Xbox Series X/S optimised titles, including Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Yakuza: Like A dragon and Sea of Thieves.

In addition, there will be prizes to be won throughout the show and, to celebrate the actual launch, a mysterious structure will appear above London – which you can watch safely in your own home.

The Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S consoles will be available to those who pre-ordered them from 10 November, while new stock will go on sale online on that day too.

In addition, EA Play will be free as part of Xbox Game Pass Ultimate from launch day.

Writing by Rik Henderson.


Source Link: Click Here

Leave A Reply